Galli Lab In the Department of Pathology

Former Members of The Galli Lab

Note to former members: Please contact Bryan Odom to update information listed here.

Riccardo Sibilano, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist

Pfizer, Inc

Lab Member 2012 - 2016

sibilano@stanford.edu

Laurent Reber, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Pasteur Institute and French National Institute of Health (INSERM)

Universite of Liege

Lab Member 2009 - 2015

laurent.reber@pasteur.fr

Philipp Starkl, PhD

Senior Postdoc

CeMM - Research Center for Molecular Medicine of the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Dept. of Medicine I, Laboratory of Infection Biology, Medical University of Vienna

Lab Member 2011 - 2015

philipp.starkl@meduniwien.ac.at

Thomas Marichal, DVM, Ph.D.

Charge de recherches FNRS

Cellular and Molecular Immunology

Universite of Liege

Lab Member 2011 - 2014

t.marichal@ulg.ac.be

Janet Kalesnikoff, Ph.D.

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Biomedical Data Science

Stanford University

Lab Member 2003 - 2013

jkalesni@stanford.edu

Tatsuya Oka, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Frontier Research Laboratories

Daiichi Sankyo Co., LTD.

Lab member 2010-2013

oka.tatsuya.ww@gmail.com

Jennifer Lilla, Ph.D.

Therapy Area Director

CardioVascular Resource Group, LLC

Lab Member 2008-2012

lillaj@smccd.edu

Adrian Piliponsky, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

University of Washington's School of Medicine Department of Pediatrics, Division of Immunology,

and the Center for Immunity and Immunotherapies, Seattle Children's Research Institute, Seattle

Lab member 2004-2010

adrian.piliponsky@seattlechildrens.org

Christopher Franco, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Business Strategy,

Blueprint Medicines , Cambridge MA

Lab member 2006-2009

Eon J Rios, M.D.,Ph.D.

Dermatologist

Santa Clara Valley Medical Center

Lab member 2003-2008

                                      Mitsuteru Akahoshi, M.D.,Ph.D.

Rheumatologist

Division of Rheumatology, Dept. of Internal Medicine

Shin-Kokura Hospital, Kitakyushu-shi, Fukuoka, Japan

Lab member 2007-2011

akahoshi@intmed1.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Ching-Cheng Chen , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

City of Hope Medical Center

Lab member 2003-2009

ChingChengChen@coh.org

Hideki Kitagaki, Ph.D.

Ako Research Institute

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

Lab member 2007-2009

h_kitagaki@research.otsuka.co.jp

Beatrix Foerster, Ph.D.

Project Manager

Translational and Clinical Projects

Helmholtz Zentrum München
German Research Center for Environmental Health

Lab member 2006-2008

beatrix.foerster@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Motoyasu Iikura, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Doctor, Dept Respiratory Medicine

National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Tokyo, Japan

Lab member 2004-2006

iikura-tky@umin.ac.jp

Verena Lammel, M.D.

Fellow in Internal Medicine

Spital des Sensebezirks, Switzerland

Lab member 2004

lammelle@gmx.net

Patty Chi, M.D.

Private Practice

Lab member 2004-2005

pattypengjungchi@yahoo.com

Michele Grimbaldeston, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator

Centre for Cancer Biology, SA Pathology, Adelaide, Australia

Lab Member 2003-2008

michele.grimbaldeston@imvs.sa.gov.au

Lien Ha Ho, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

Institute of Medical and Veterinary Science,  Adelaide, Australia

Lab member 2003-2005

Lien.Ho@imvs.sa.gov.au

Rossella Monteforte, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

Department of Biological Sciences

Seconda Universita di Napoli, Italy

Lab member 2003-2004

rossella.monteforte@unina2.it or rossemont@yahoo.it

Susumu Nakae, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Laboratory of Systems Biology, The Institute of Medical Science, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Lab member 2002-2006

snakae@ims.u-toyko.ac.jp

Hajime Suto, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Atopy Research Center and Department of Dermatology

Juntendo University School of Medicine, Tokyo, Japan

Lab member 2002-2006

suto@juntendo.ac.jp

Maki Kakurai, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Dermatology, Jichi Medical School, Japan

Lab member 2002-2004

kwackie@jichi.ac.jp

Rosa Torres, Ph.D.

Principal Researcher in Efficacy and Safety Unit

LEiTaT Technological Center, Barcelona, Spain

Lab member 2002

rtorres@leitat.org

Devavani Chatterjea, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Macalester College, St. Paul, Minnesota

Lab member 2001-2004

chatterjead@macalester.edu

Kentaro Matsuda, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Pediatrics, Kurume University , Kurume City, Fukuoka, Japan

Lab member 2000-2003

kmatsuda@ac.cyberhome.ne.jp

Carolina Lunderius, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden

Lab member 2000-2002

Carolina.Lunderius@medks.ki.se

Jochen Wedemeyer, M.D.

Professor of Internal Medicine

Department of Medicine I, KRH Hospital Robert Koch Gehrden, Gehrden, Germany

Lab member 1998-2001

jochen.wedemeyer@krh.eu

Didier Scherrer, Ph.D.

Vice President
R&D Small Molecules, ABIVAX, Paris, France

Lab member 1997-2000

didier.scherrer@abivax.com

Cara Williams, Ph.D.

Director

Cell Biology and Pharmacology, Pfizer Biotherapeutics R&D, Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Lab member 1997-2000

cara.williams@pfizer.com

Chang Ho Song, M.D.

Professor and Chair

Department of Anatomy, Chonbuk National University Medical School, Republic of Korea

Lab member 1997-1999

asch@chonbuk.ac.kr

Zhi-Qing Hu, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professsor

Department of Microbiology and Immunolgy,Showa University of Medicine, Tokyo, Japan

Lab member 1997-1999

zqhu@med.showa-u.ac.jp

Martin Metz, M.D.

Professor of Dermatology and Allergy

Allergie-Centrum-Charité/ECARF, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Lab member 1997-1998 and 2004-2006

martin.metz@charite.de

Marcus Maurer, M.D.

Professor of Dermatology and Allergy

Allergie-Centrum-Charte/ECARF,  Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Lab member 1996-1999

marcus.maurer@charite.de

Chris Lantz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology

James Madison University, Harrisonburg, Virginia

Lab member 1995-1999

lantz2cs@jmu.edu

Masao Yamaguchi, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Allergy and Respitory Medicine

Teikyo University School of Medicine, Japan

Lab member 1995-1998

myama@med.teikyo-u.ac.jp

Fernando de Mora, DVM, Ph.D., MBA

Professor of Pharmacology / Head, Dept. of Pharmacology, Therapeutics and Toxicology

Edificio V - Campus UAB/ Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Lab member 1995-1997

fernando.demora@uab.es

Cheryl London, DVM, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine,

Shakelford Professor of Veterinary Medicine, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio

Lab member 1994-1996

london.20@osu.edu

Eleni Gagari, D.M.D., D.M.Sc.

Associate Professor of Oral and Mixillofacial Pathology

Tufts University School of Dental Medicine, Boston, Massachusetts

Lab member 1991-1994

eleni.gagari@tufts.edu

John J. Costa, M.D.

Medical Director, Allergy and Clinical Immunology Practice, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts

President/Owner, Allergy and Asthma Associates

Lab member 1991-1999

jjcosta@partners.org

John R. Gordon, Ph.D.

Director, Canadian Centre for Health and Safety in Agriculture (CCHSA)

Professor, Division of Respiratory, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine,

University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Canada

Lab member 1987-1991

john.gordon@usask.ca

Naoki Arizono, M.D.

Professor

Department of Medical Zoology, Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine, Kyoto, Japan

Lab member 1985-1986

arizonon@koto.kpu-m.ac.jp

Barry K. Wershil, M.D.

Division head, Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Professor of Pediatrics

Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine

Children's Memorial Hospital, Chicago, Illinois

Lab member 1984-1995

bwershil@childrensmemorial.org

Yoseph A. Mekori, M.D.

Dean, Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel

Chair, Dept. of Medicine / Director of the Allergy-Immunology Lab., Meir Hospital, Israel

Lab member 1984-1986

YosephM@tauex.tau.ac.il

Ilan Hammel, D.Sc.

Chairman, Department of Pathology

Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel

Lab member 1982-1983

ilanh@patholog.tau.ac.il

Hirohisa Yano, M.D.

Professor and Chairman, Department of Pathology

Kurume University School of Medicine, Kurume, Japan

Lab member 1987-1989

hiroyano@med.kurume-u.ac.jp

Footer Links: